Board of Directors

*Executive Committee

*Jeff Berman

Clifford Chance US LLP

*Deepak Bhargava

Executive Director
Center for Community Change

*Kelly Brown

The D5 Coalition

Peter Colavito

Chief of Staff
Service Employees International Union (SEIU)

*Quinn Delaney

President Emeritus & Board Chair
Akonadi Foundation

Diane Feeney

Fact Services for French American Charitable Trust

*Jane Fox-Johnson


Sam Fulwood III


Garlin Gilchrist II


Jonathan Heller

Human Impact Partners

*Arlene Holt Baker

Retired Executive vice President

Jackie Jenkins-Scott

President Emeritus
Wheelock College

David Jones

President & CEO
Community Service Society of New York

Donna Katzin

Executive Director
Shared Interest

Esther Lopez

International Secretary-Treasurer
United Food and Commercial Workers International Union

Cecilia Ortiz


Manuel Pastor

Professor of Sociology / American Studies & Ethnicity
University of Southern California

*Judy Patrick

The Women’s Foundation of California

*Tim Sweeney


Julia Taylor Kennedy

Senior Vice President
Center for Talent Innovations

Sherece West-Scantlebury

President & CEO
Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation

Mary Willis

Executive Director
Morris Family Foundation

Executive Committee

Deepak Bhargava  
Quinn Delaney
Chair of the Board
Arlene Holt Baker
Vice Chair of the Board
Jeff Berman
Treasurer and Chair, Finance Committee
Jane Fox-Johnson
Secretary and Chair, Committee on the Board
Kelly Brown
Chair, Audit Committee
Tim Sweeney
Co-Chair, Fundraising and Resource Innovation Committee
Judy Patrick
Co-Chair, Fundraising and Resource Innovation Committee